Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Band of Horses - Knock Knock

Feels like: My Morning Jacket but a little more anthemic

The Band of Horses have detailed their fourth album, Mirage Rock.  Spanning 11 tracks, the Glyn Johns (Ryan Adams, King of Leon)-produced effort leads with "Knock Knock".  Thankfully, it looks like the Band of Horse are sticking to the hazy, americana-tinged rock that made tracks like "Laredo," "Is There a Ghost," and "The Funeral" stick in our heads for weeks.  Mirage Rock drops on September 18th.  The tracklist is below.

Mirage Rock Tracklist:
01. Knock Knock
02. How to Live
03. Slow Cruel Hands of Time
04. A Little Biblical
05. Shut-In Tourist
06. Dumpster World
07. Electric Music
08. Everything's Gonna Be Undone
09. Feud
10. Long Vows
11. Heartbreak on the 101
12. Ego Nightmare (iTunes Pre-Order Only)